Religion, Media and the Public Sphere.

In my opinion, the introduction to ‘BOOK’ did well in summarising the relationship between media, religion and the public sphere in a number of contexts across religion and countries. For those of us who have limited knowledge on the topic, there was enough discussion to introduce the main ideas. What I found to be of most interest was the brief outline of chapter 11 focusing on the relationship between media and religion in Turkey whereby the term secular Muslim was adopted. This was a term I had never come across before and made me interested to read more. However, at times, I found the text didn’t quite capture my attention and it required effort to get through it. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

